Catskills Wine & Food Festival: Celeb Chefs, Hot Music, and Local Food & Drink

April 18, 2018
0 Shares
Share to printerest Share to fb Share to twitter Share to mail Share to print
Catskills Wine & Food Festival October 6-7 event buy tickets

Where will you be October 6-7? Our bet: the Catskills Wine & Food Festival (CWFF). The event is slated to be a one-of-kind experience where guests will be treated to intimate cooking demonstrations by celebrity chefs as well as live music, private tastings, a smorgasbord of good eats, and an expansive selection of beer, wine, and cider. Guests can rent on-site cabins that sleep up to 18 people or stay overnight on the event grounds.

A limited number of presale tickets will be available online on April 18 and those ticket prices will increase in May. The lineup of celebrity chefs includes: Jordan Andino of Flip Sigi, Iron Chef judge, Donatella Arpaia of Prova Pizzabar, culinary producer, Sarah BlairJosh Capon of Bowery Meat Company and Lure FishbarMichael Chernow of The Meatball Shop and Seamore’sGail Simmons of BRAVO's Top ChefAlex Guarnaschelli of Butter,  Amirah Kassem of Flour Shop, The Next Great Baker judge, Bobbie Lloyd of Magnolia Bakery. And musical perfomances will include: Lord HuronMoon TaxiChris Robinson BrotherhoodDrake White and the Big FireRipeEscortDwayne GretzkyThe Dip, and Rebecca Perl.

Like no other food, wine, and music festivals, CWFF will allow attendees to get up-close to the action—whether that’s a musical performance or the opportunity to taste homemade creations cooked “live” by some of the nation’s most acclaimed chefs. General admission two-day passes include food and wine tastings, access to cooking demonstrations and live music, access to activities throughout the campground, access to the Sunday Market--a culinary curation of the Catkills and beyond--and shuttles to and from select hotels in the area.

All-access two-day VIP passes include all the general admission events, plus access to VIP Village, where celebrity chefs will be holding Meet & Greets and VIP guests can enjoy intimate dining experiences curated by CWFF celebrity chefs, a Saturday evening VIP dinner and a Sunday VIP brunch (all-inclusive), various open bar events, and an exclusive swag bag. 

For more information about the festival, to purchase tickets, or to sign up to receive advanced updates as new musical guests and celebrity chef attendees are confirmed, visit the Catskill Wine & Food Festival website.

Catskill Wine & Food Festival | @catskillsfestival
 

Chefs
Jordan Andino | @fork_knife
Flip Sigi | @flipsigi
Donatella Arpaia | @donatellaarpaia
Prova Pizzabar | @provopizzabar
Sarah Blair
Josh Capon | @chefcapon
Bowery Meat Company | @bowerymeatcompany
Lure Fishbar | @lurefishbar
Michael Chernow 
The Meatball Shop | @meatballers
Seamore’s | @seamores
Gail Simmons | @gailsimmonseats
BRAVO's Top Chef | @bravotopchef
Alex Guarnaschelli | @guarnaschelli
Butter | @butternyc
Amirah Kassem
Flour Shop | @flourshop
Bobbie Lloyd
Magnolia Bakery | @magnoliabakery
 

Musicians
Lord Huron | @lordhuron
Moon Taxi | @moon_taxi
Chris Robinson Brotherhood | @cbrlive
Drake White and the Big Fire
Ripe | @ripelove
Escort | @weareescort
Dwayne Gretzky | @dwayne_gretzky
The Dip | @the_dipstagram
Rebecca Perl | @becperl

Article from Edible Hudson Valley at http://ediblehudsonvalley.ediblecommunities.com/things-do/catskills-wine-food-festival-celeb-chefs-hot-music-and-local-food-drink
Subscribe
Build your own subscription bundle.
Pick 3 regions for $60
We will never share your email address with anyone else.
See our privacy policy.